Elation. Loneliness. Despair. Potential Incarceration.

As the month draws to a close, we find ourselves ready for another week of PHIT Presents at the Shubin. One of my personal favorites, Bedtime Stories, spent a couple months finding its footing. More recently, we’re seeing this night of story time for adults beginning to garner a nice fan base. This month’s edition is entitled Let My Love Open The Door.

From creator and host, Gregg Gethard:

Let’s face it: the quest for love has made us all do many a crazy thing. I myself have given a mixtape to the dad of a girl I briefly dated five years previously in hopes to win her back.
This is why I chose “relationships” as this month’s theme for Bedtime Stories. Everyone, each and every single one of you, has at one point done something completely ridiculous in hopes to find someone to play tonsil hockey with. There is no denying it. None whatsoever.So I’ve assembled some of Philadelphia’s funniest people, all assigned with the task of telling stories/performing sketches/doing whatever about the theme of relationships/dating/heartbreak. I’m not someone who enjoys self-promotion and I largely am self-depricating to a fault. But trust me: this show is going to rule. I can feel it!

If you are interested in participating, you can contact Gregg at gregg_gethard@yahoo.com

bedtime.jpg

BEDTIME STORIES PRESENTS: LET MY LOVE OPEN THE DOOR
WED. Nov. 28 – 8 p.m.
Shubin Theater – 411 Bainbridge St.
$5 All ages/BYOB w/ ID
Hosted by: Gregg Gethard.
feat. Secret Pants, Meg and Rob, The Sixth Borough, Greg Maughan and others!

Leave a Reply

